But I wanted to use this image today because of the background, which feature some blurry lights that have a very particular “bokeh” look about them, where a background blurs into discrete, bold, often colorful shapes. The word is of Japanese origin, meaning, basically “blurry,” and was first applied to photography in the 1990s.  That means this is a pre-bokeh example of bokeh! What a magical world we live in, right? I’ve enjoyed playing with the 500 so much that I’ve got a Reflex-Nikkor 1000mm ƒ/11 on the way now. It cost twice as much as the 500, a fact which amused me. He had no idea how difficult it became to find him a replacement car, but over the years I have looked at more DAFs than is strictly healthy. I fear it’ll be just photo realistic portrayal of people loading/unloading outdoor activity equipment into their SUV or construction supplies into their pickup. Car ads always telegraphed lifestyle of course, but seems like today, that’s all they do. To make things a little more exciting and entertaining I advice you all to google the words “achteruitrijden” en “DAF”. The first result: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoh8i0jfpTo Have fun with DAF! Can’t say much about the car, unfortunately?

Cold Start  Pre Bokeh Bokeh - 99