An average of 61.24 mph! That’s faster than one mile every minute! It handles like a dream, an unnamed “famous racing driver” said! Sound incredible? Can’t believe it? Well, another unnamed famous racing driver thinks it’s “Incredible. You couldn’t believe it.” That should settle that. Also, just for fun, look at what the Metropolitan concept car, called the Nash NXI, looked like:

You can see a lot of styling cues, like those same-on-both-sides door skins and general proportions, but boy is the production front end an improvement. This one has a face like a lamprey. Yeesh.   Your comment nearly made me spit my coffee out. Now I can’t unthink this when I recall all the advertising visuals over the years for anything that can be put in motion. Kids toys really come to mind, but also some kitchen appliances I think. Wasn’t the only domestic small car at the time to have a Fiat connection, either, since Hudson specifically modeled their Jet after the Fiat 1400, since the wife of a senior executive had just bought one from an importer in Detroit and seemed to really like it Respect the Nash I brought my phone in to work, plugged it into my laptop so I could play the video backwards. Sure enough, I heard what I needed to hear. The Jeep noise played in reverse unambiguously sounds just like a mechanized voice droning ‘DT is ded’ Metropolitan + Los Angeles = Met Pit Stop. Mets in LA have no excuse to be derelict (and it’s worth the trip just to see the Astra-Gnome): https://metpitstop.com The movie turned out to be Chairman of the Board starring Carrot Top. Don’t blame the Met for that. It would be a chance to write about the experience of working with a builder and the difficulty for David to let somebody else do the work. For me, at least, having to only describe what I want and keeping my hands in my pockets while somebody else does the work, is really, really hard. “Incredible. You couldn’t believe it. that this is real. It’s a joke, right?

Cold Start  This One s For David Tracy - 37Cold Start  This One s For David Tracy - 35Cold Start  This One s For David Tracy - 35