These were such pleasingly homely little cars, unassuming and humble-seeming. I guess “Companion” isn’t too bad a name for them, even if it sounds a bit strange now. I could see that little putty-colored lump becoming a trusted companion, right? Who was always one of my favorites. So good call. Imagine if a typical bloke shows up at the front entrance of The Ritz in downtown London. He returns from a walk and asks the doorman for the concierge to provide him with his “Standard Companion” since he is ready to go. The doorman responds “Pardon me sir, but we do not provide that type of service here. Regardless, looking at you and that putty-colored lump on wheels you arrived in, you could not possibly afford ‘a standard companion’ at the rate she requires. The bloke walks away confused. On the Android front, I was hoping that a Cherry 2000 wasn’t really a Datsun.

Cold Start  This Reads Like An Advertisement For An Android - 86