The last Autopian meetup was a roaring success, with everything from Lamborghinis to TVRs to old trucks to $500 beaters assembling in an unofficial capacity at the Walmart parking lot in Troy, Michigan — just north of Detroit. Your humble website plans to keep things classy by once again hanging out in a Walmart parking lot for a completely unsanctioned gathering of car-nerds. I plan to be there in a 1966 Ford Mustang. You should be there in something cool. Or not! If you wanna show up in a 2020 Toyota Corolla hatchback, join us! There will be pizza.

What: An unofficial gathering of car friends. When: Friday, June 17, 2022 at 7 P.M. Where: Walmart parking lot: 2001 W Maple Rd, Troy, MI 48084 Who: Your fellow Autopians Why: Because, let’s be real, your spouse is tired of pretending to be interested in your car-stuff.

Join the Detroit-area Autopians Facebook group to stay informed. Hmm, more than likely will be actually out on Woodward at this time (because Friday night)…or still under my wife’s Cruze where I probably should be. Perhaps we’ll stop by then head out to Ducati around 8ish. That means I’ll actually need to wash the Volt so it isn’t disgustingly dirty. I think my brother and I, and a colleague/friend of ours will stop by before heading up to Ducati. Jealous of you folks who can be there….have fun!! David Tracy’s meetup in Stanwood, WA, held under the auspices of that other site, didn’t have pizza. I’m beginning to suspect this site may have certain advantages over that other one. I don’t suspect I’ll be in as dire of straits this time, so I should be able to snag some ‘zas. Mercedes? Anybody? I’ve only seen one in person, talk about out-there. I bet ya get used to it lol. I bet it’s comfortable. I feel called out. It was a 2019, though. I know, I know… you live there blah blah blah Stabbed… pfft! Of course #2 would require that someone takes some pictures and post them here so that we have proof that it happened 🙂 Also hard to organize a meetup from the comment section alone. Like “HEY AUTOPIANS! Let’s meet up at (insert slightly less sketchy location here, maybe Public House?) every other Friday, cruise Woodward at 8:30, and folks who are around in the morning, we’re gonna hit Whistle Pig for breakfast.” Plus everybody has been to Original Pancake House at this point. Not many folks know the awesomeness that is Whistle Stop. (Don’t know why I wrote Whistle Pig. Yesterday was a ‘why am I not day drinking?!’ day I guess.)

Detroit Area Autopians  Let s Meet Friday At The Walmart Parking Lot  - 10