The detail are those little hood/trunk latches that have little flip-up covers and use a hex key to lock or unlock. These things:

You’ve probably already guessed, but the nickname for these are “toilet seats” because damn, they look exactly like a toilet seat. I mean, if I piss off a witch tomorrow and she transforms me into a little mouse or vole or something, I’m going to get one of these and build myself a little toilet, because I don’t care what I look like, I am not shitting on people’s floors or in their cabinets. I think I’ll take out the spring in there, though. I don’t need the lid to pin me on that seat. Thanks! The Dzus fastener, also known as a turnlock fastener or quick-action panel fastener, is a type of proprietary quarter-turn spiral cam lock fastener often used to secure skin panels on aircraft and other high-performance vehicles. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dzus_fastener “Do you have the key? Who has the key? It’s on his keychain!? Why is it there?! No, don’t do that, just shut the engine off and gimme the entire thing! Argh…just reach down and get it…it’s under the seat!” Kind of like those bullet hole stickers that were all the rage 20 years ago, remember?

These Little Latches Have A Funny Nickname I Bet You Can Guess  Cold Start - 30These Little Latches Have A Funny Nickname I Bet You Can Guess  Cold Start - 8